जिफन्टको राष्ट्रिय अध्यक्षमा बिनोद श्रेष्ठ निर्बाचित

जिफन्टको राष्ट्रिय अध्यक्षमा बिनोद श्रेष्ठ निर्बाचित

General Federation of Nepalese Trade Unions (GEFONT) Seventh National Congress has been concluded grandly  electing new Leadership. The congress was held during 28-31, March, 2018 in Kathmandu and the Congress has elected New GEFONT National Executive Committee under the Presidency of Com. Binod Shrestha.

The Congress has elected Current President Com. Bishnu Rimal as the Patron of GEFONT and  Current Senior Vice President Com.Hari Datta Joshi has been elected as the Chief of GEFONT Congress Delegate’s Council. Likewise,   Current Secretary General Com. Bishnu Lamsal has been elected as the Chief of the Central Commission for Discipline Inspection and Com. Jank Chaudhary has been elected as the Secretary General.

412 Delegates have been participated in the congress throughout the country. Likewise,  48 Foreign Guests from 31 Organisations of 23 Countries have participated in the Congress.

Newly elected GEFONT National Executive Committee 

Com. Bishnu Rimal- Patron
Com. Binod Shrestha- President
Com. Ramesh Badal- Vice President (Foreign Affairs)
Com. Bidur Karki- Vice President (Planning, Coordination & Management)
Com. Gunaram Acharya- Vice President (Finance Administration)
Com. Deepak Paudel- Vice President (Labour Relation Council)
Com. Jeetendra Shrestha- Vice President (Publicity and Publication)
Com. Manju Thapa- Vice President (Trade Union Education)
Com. Kamal Gautam- Vice President (Social Security and Labour Cooperative)
Com. Mina Gurung- Ex Officio Vice President (President Women Committee)
Com. Janak Chaudhary- Secretary General
Com. Dinesh Rai- Deputy Secretary General
Com. Gita Kark- Deputy Secretary General (Vice President Woman Committee)
Com. Tribikram Gyawali- Secretary (Finance)
Com. Beli maya Ghale- Secretary (Trade Union Education)
Com. Nisha Baniya- Secretary ( Labour Relation Council)
Com. Sunita Thapa- Secretary (Women)
Com. Damodar Sapkota- Secretary (Foreign Affairs)
Com. Kishor Dhamala- Ex Officio Member (Prez- Province No. 1)
Com. Kamalesh Jha- Ex Officio Member (Prez – Province No. 2)
Com. Ramhari Nepal- Ex Officio Member (Prez – Province No. 3)
Com. Rudra Bahadur Khatri- Ex Officio Member (Prez – Province No. 4)
Com. Hari Bahadur Karki-  Ex Officio Member (Prez – Province No. 5)
Com. Tej Prakash GC-  Ex Officio Member (Prez – Province No. 6)
Com. Dev Bahadur Bam- Ex Officio Member (Prez – Province No. 7)
Com. Bhim Jwala Rai- Ex Officio Member (ITWAN)
Com. Naranath Luitel- Ex Officio Member (CUPPEC-Nepal)
Com. Anand Thami- Ex Officio Member (WHIN)
Com. Surya Bahadur Kunwar- Ex Officio Member (NIHWU)
Com. Arjun Adhikari- Ex Officio Member (JTGCWUN)
Com. Chandra Bahadur Thapa- Ex Officio Member (NHWEU)
Com. Suman Prasad Parajuli- Ex Officio Member (UNITRAV)
Com. Mahendra Lal Shrestha- Ex Officio Member (IMPRESSION Nepal)
Com. Chet Bahadur Sapkota- Ex Officio Member (NEST)
Com. Jivan Adhikari-  Ex Officio Member (NATU)

Woman Committee 

Com. Bijaya Khadka
Com. Ranju Bhattarai
Com. Aruna Thapa
Com. Chandra Thami
Com. Rajkumari Chaudhary
Com. Kamala Tamang
Com. Maya Bhandari
Com. Sharada Poudel
Com. Mishra Kumari Gurung
Com. Sharada Pode
Com. Smriti Lama
Com. Tara Devi Poudyal
Com. Sita Lama
Com. Pampha Devkota Pahari

Youth Committee

Com. Santosh Pudasaini- President (Ex Officio Member)

Ex Officio Alternative Members

Com. Macha Babu Malakar- NGEU Alternate to NHWEU
Com. Narayan Adhikari- BAFSEU Alternate to IMPRESSION Nepal
Com. Purnachandra Upadhyay- FAPWUN Alternate to NATU
Com. Chandra Sagar Lama- HUN Alternate to UNITRAV
Com. Ganesh Shreshta-  NESTU Alternate to NEST

Committees rectified by the Congress

GEFONT Congress Delegate’s Council Chief – Com. Hari Datta Joshi
Central Commission for Discipline Inspection Chief- Com. Bishnu Lamsal
GEFONT Vetran’s Network President- Com. Keshav Duwadi


Impression Nepal

Become a member